Valentine Van Malleghem, Head of Residential Projects Advisory

Truly passionate about interior design and architecture, Valentine Van Malleghem has found within the IMMOBEL Residential Projects Advisory team a world that lives up to her sense of connection with others and her willingness to take up new challenges.

"I support our residential customers who purchase their apartment on plan. The level of quality we offer at IMMOBEL makes it possible to personalise the layout, toilet facilities, kitchens, finishing and electricity. I therefore intervene in the early stages and throughout the implementation process. I modify and optimise the plans taking into account the customers’ wishes, I deal with their concerns and I make proposals in order to obtain the best tailor-made result possible.

Having grown up with a father who was a general contractor, I knew from the age of ten that I wanted to pursue a career in the building industry. So naturally I decided to study interior architecture and design at the College of Advertising & Design (CAD) in Brussels. At the end of my course, I had a somewhat idealised view of the profession and quickly realised that a position in an architectural office would not entirely satisfy my curiosity and desire for challenge. After working for a few months for a carpentry company where I was learned about custom finishes, I was hired by ALLFIN in June 2015 and stayed with IMMOBEL after the merger. What a revelation!

I was lucky enough to be given a lot of responsibility very quickly. Since then, I have flourished in charge of a team of five people. We are a close-knit group that is very committed to satisfying our customers.

 

It is a real pleasure for us to follow the different phases of housing construction through the eyes of the future inhabitants.

 

The variety in this role allows me to work with many different players: architects, engineers, private individuals, investors, suppliers, each with their own expertise ... I learn at every level. Every day brings its share of challenges so I never get bored!

I especially like the social side of my job at IMMOBEL. Construction can be a stressful stage for buyers without building experience. Our customers see us as people they can trust. Helping them find concrete solutions provides opportunities for exciting interaction with our team and our technical director. For me, the most important thing is to harness all your know-how to find a balance between aesthetics and budget and thus create a beautiful, functional and efficient space.

Finally, helping to create high-quality design apartments that are appreciated by the occupants is a very formative and rewarding experience. That's why I feel privileged to have the opportunity to combine my passion for architecture and a profession that gives me so much satisfaction! ”

Valentine Van Malleghem, Head of Residential Projects Advisory

Véritable passionnée de design et d’architecture d’intérieur, Valentine Van Malleghem a trouvé au sein de l’équipe de gestion clientèle d'IMMOBEL un univers à la mesure de son sens du contact et de sa volonté de relever de nouveaux défis.

« J’accompagne nos clients résidentiels qui font l’acquisition de leur appartement sur plan. Le niveau de qualité que nous offrons chez IMMOBEL permet en effet une personnalisation des aménagements, des sanitaires, des cuisines et de l’électricité. J’interviens donc en amont et tout au long du processus d’exécution. Je modifie et optimise les plans en tenant compte des envies des clients, j’apaise leurs inquiétudes et je leur fais des propositions afin d’obtenir un produit à la carte, le plus abouti possible.

Ayant grandi avec un père entrepreneur général, j’ai su, dès l’âge de 10 ans, que je voulais me destiner à une carrière dans le bâtiment. J’ai donc tout naturellement entamé des études d’architectures d’intérieur au CAD (College of Advertising & Design) de Bruxelles. A la fin de mon cursus, je possédais une vision un peu idéalisée du métier et je me suis rapidement aperçue qu’un poste dans une agence peinerait à satisfaire ma curiosité et mon goût du challenge. Après quelques mois dans une entreprise de menuiserie qui m’a formée à la rigueur des finitions sur-mesure, j’ai été engagée chez ALLFIN en juin 2015 et je suis restée chez IMMOBEL après la fusion. Une révélation !

J’ai eu la chance que l’on me donne beaucoup de responsabilités très vite. Depuis,  je m’épanouis pleinement à la tête d’une équipe de 5 personnes. Très soudés, nous nous investissons énormément et avons à cœur de satisfaire au mieux nos clients.

 

C’est un véritable plaisir pour nous que de suivre les différentes phases de construction des logements à travers le regard de leurs futurs habitants.

 

La variété de cette mission me permet de côtoyer des intervenants très différents : architectes, ingénieurs, particuliers, investisseurs, fournisseurs ayant chacun leur domaine d’expertise… j’apprends à tous les niveaux. Chaque jour apporte son lot de défis, je ne m’ennuie jamais !

J’apprécie tout particulièrement l’aspect humain de ma fonction chez IMMOBEL. La construction peut être une étape stressante pour des acquéreurs sans expérience de chantier. Nos clients nous perçoivent donc comme des personnes de confiance. Les aider à trouver des solutions concrètes donne lieu à des échanges passionnants avec notre équipe et notre directeur technique. Faire appel à tout son savoir-faire pour trouver un équilibre entre l’esthétique et le budget et créer ainsi un aménagement à la fois beau, fonctionnel et efficace : voilà ce qui est essentiel à mes yeux.

Enfin, pouvoir contribuer à créer des appartements au design de qualité et apprécié de ses occupants est une expérience très formatrice et gratifiante. C’est pourquoi je me sens privilégiée d’avoir l’opportunité d’allier ma passion pour l’architecture et un métier qui m’apporte tellement de satisfactions ! »